Yeah Mr. Coffee!

I won’t even pretend that my previous post had ANYTHING to do with the redesign of the new Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker… but today at Wal-Mart I found their new tea maker with a dishwasher safe pitcher and a brand new design. I’m crossing my fingers and toes that this new pitcher doesn’t crack along the seam like the old one did. I love, love, loved my old ice tea maker but I absolutely hated the pitcher design. It always cracked along the seam and I had to order new pitchers for it. I had decided not to order any more pitchers because it was cost prohibitive. I had determined to just get a new one. Well… my pitcher cracked in a new place this week and I knew it was time to get a new one. I happened to be at the new Wal-Mart and Ta Da… there it was. It was under $20.00, so I snatched it quick!

I could hug you Mr. Coffee designers. THANK YOU! I’ll report in a few months about the performance of the new designed pitcher. I have a few issues that you guys might address on the next design. I time the steeping of my tea bag according to my tea bag maker’s directions. It would be great if like the old design we could just close it so that we could decide how long we want the bags to steep. With the new design we have no control of how long the bags steep. Alternatively… maybe it could indicate how long the bags steep on each setting of the Tea Steeping control dial. How about a design that makes a full gallon of tea? What’s with the 3 quarts? Maybe you are saving that for some future design blowout. How about throwing in another pitcher? It would be nice to have a backup pitcher or be able to make several types of teas.

BTW – this would be an awesome gift for the iced tea lover in your family. The price is right and I promise you it will be used. I use mine several times a week and enjoy my delicious iced tea. I love to just grab the pitcher after it is done and serve my guests.

About Frazzled Mom

I'm a homeschooling mom of two boys (High School and Junior High). I've been at it for eight years and enjoy the closeness with my boys. Homeschooling doesn't define me, but it is a big part of who I am. I enjoy cooking with an emphasis on the Cajun flavors of my childhood. I enjoy decorating and sharing my ideas with my friends. Mostly I love my Savior, Jesus. I write about what he's teaching me and what he's still working on in me. I love reading your comments and questions.
This entry was posted in dishwashwer safe Mr. Coffee tea maker pitcher, Mr. Coffee Teamaker. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Yeah Mr. Coffee!

  1. Lindylou says:

    I am so glad for you that the company came out with a new design. I gave up on mine after pitcher #2! Maybe they should have figured they had a problem when people kept having to buy pitchers. Now I make tea the good old fashion way in a pot of boiling water on the stove and then steep about 5-10 minutes. I love the rich taste, and I don’t need another piece of kitchen equipment! Less clutter! Hope it works great for you.

Leave a comment